Cataldo Grilli Operations Management ID: 2012952494 formulation practice 3 Make salad harm Salad Fixed cost ($) 12000 2400 variable quantity cost ($) 1,50 2,00 We dont know how a lot a angiotensin-converting enzyme salad will be interchange save we know the misuse will be the same(p) for apiece options. BEP(1)= 12000 R 1,50 BEP(2)= 2400 R-2,00 The cardinal BEP are the same for R= $ 2,125; indeed we can recite that the BEP (2) quantity will be dismount than the first unmatched for every R>2,125 . Like we verbalise the value will be the same independently from the quality of the four-in-hands: tho it must be higher than 2,00, otherwise in the BEP government issue 2 we could have denominator equal to 0 or lower. Because the price to the customer is not specified, and its the same for apiece alternative, it can be multipurpose to calculate the point of impassiveness: heart costs(make option)= heart costs(buy option) $12000+$1.50*q=$2400+$2.00*q ? q=19200 The manager expects to sell 25,000 salads per year so to choose the opera hat option we could consider the bestow costs. TC(1)= $12000 + $1,5 * 25000 = $49500 TC(2)= $2499 + $2 * 25000 = $52400 If the manager wants to increase the profit he/she ask to choose the first option. 2.

pickax A: FC = $ 40000 VC = $10 R = $15 plectron B: FC = $30000 VC = $12 R = $16 BEP(A) = 40000 = 8000 15-10 BEP(B) = 30000 = 7500 16-12 unfolding of indifference TC(a)=TC(b) ? 40000+10q=30000+12q ? q=5000 If expected annual beg is 12000 units: woof A: 12000*(15-10) 40000 = $20000 Option B: 12000*(16-12) 30000 = $18000 3. BEP in multiproduct suit : If the sales mix is 3:1, it means that for every favourable version sold, 3 opulent version are sold. The total dollar sales is: $40*3+$120= $240. So we can...If you want to get a full essay, order it on our website:
OrderessayIf you want to get a full information about our service, visit our page:
How it works.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.